Week 3 Studio sessions

I have spent most of the studio sessions this week editing my audio piece. Today I have started sampling other sound effects from youtube that I hope to incorporate into my forrest background that I have been making. I have been working on using the sounds I have found from YouTube in the piece to create an emotional response from the listener. At this stage I’m still experimenting with mixing different samples together and working out which effects I should use in audacity to try and blend these sounds together to reduce clipping so the piece transports the listener into the scene. After talking to Nathan Thompson yesterday I have decided to run with the suggestion of making the forrest the foundation upon which I can add other sounds to.

Leave a Reply

